New Masters LDR Grand Prix rolled out


USATF Pacific Northwest has announced it will begin a long distance running Masters Grand Prix in 2019 - the USATF Pacific Northwest Masters Road Running Grand Prix.

The Grand Prix will be composed of seven races; all serving as USATF Pacific Northwest (or Washington state) championships.  The seven championship events are:




May 5

Washington State Masters 12 km 

Bloomsday 12 km

Spokane, WA

May 19

USATF Pacific Northwest Masters 12 km 

Rhody Run

Port Townsend, WA

Jun 2

USATF Pacific Northwest Masters 10 km 

Olympic Discovery 10 km

Port Angeles, WA

Jun 8

USATF Pacific Northwest Masters 5 km 

St. Jude Rock’n Roll 5 km

Seattle, WA

Jun 15

USATF Pacific Northwest Masters 5 mile 

Evergreen 5 Mile

Lake Stevens, WA

Jul 4

USATF Pacific Northwest Masters 4 mile 

FSRC’s Four on the 4th

Steilacoom, WA

Sep 2

USATF Pacific Northwest Masters Half Marathon

Labor Day Half Marathon

Redmond, WA

The first USATF Pacific Northwest member in the top three of each masters 5-year division (from the host race results) will be considered the association champion in that division.

At each event, runners will receive an age graded score (click here for age grading explanation). The top 10 men and the top 10 women scorers will receive Grand Prix points as follows:
    1st  100 points
    2nd  90 points
    3rd   80 points
    4th   70 points 
    5th   60 points
    6th   50 points
    7th   40 points
    8th   30 points
    9th   20 points
    10th 10 points

To receive an age-graded score the athlete must finish in the 10 of their age division in the race results.

Awards will be presented at the USATF Pacific Northwest Annual Awards Dinner in March 2020 with prize money as follows for the top three (3) men and top three (3) women:
1st   $300
2nd  $200
3rd   $100

For more information visit the Grand Prix website on the USATF Pacific Northwest website.